Fisher 2052 Spring-and-Diaphragm Rotary Actuator

Fisher 2052 Spring-and-Diaphragm Rotary Actuator

The Fisher™ 2052 highly versatile and compact actuator design can assist in throttling or on/off applications. Install on any valve, even in space-limiting conditions.

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Kenneth Olsson
Key Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 04

Kenneth.Olsson@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
West Area Sales Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Rickard Andersson
South Area Sales Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 34

Rickard.Andersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Actuation Spring-return, Quarter-turn, Rotary
Certifications PED, CUTR, ATEX, SIL capable
Control Type On/Off, Throttling
Power Source Pneumatic
Valve Type Ball Valve, Butterfly Valve, Eccentric Plug Valve, Triple Offset Valve

 

  • The compact design reduces valve/actuator envelope dimensions leading to greater mounting versatility for both skids and process plants.
  • Allows linkage-less feedback, via a contact-less magnetic array.
  • The clamping of the lever onto a splined valve shaft, coupled with the single pivot linkage, reduces lost motion between the actuator and the valve.
  • The nested spring design requires no bench set.
  • The actuator can be mounted directly onto non-spline shafts, which allows mounting on a wider range of valves.
  • Ability to adjust or change the travel range by 30 degrees in either direction without removing the actuator or the addition of extra parts.
  • All parts in the fail-safe mechanism (made of steel, cast iron, and ductile iron) ensure the actuator will maintain safety integrity in the event of a fire.
  • The actuator/valve assembly action can be converted from push-down-to-open to push-down-to-close, or vice-versa, without additional parts.

 

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions