Fisher FIELDVUE DVC7K Digital Valve Controller

Fisher FIELDVUE DVC7K Digital Valve Controller

The Fisher™ FIELDVUE™ DVC7K instrument provides Advice at the Device™ via flexible connectivity; easy-to-use interface; and allows you to analyze data in real-time to evaluate performance and reliability enabling your operation to run closer to setpoint, improving product quality with more accurate control.

View 360 demo.

 

Any questions?

Andreas Christoffersen
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-52 46 18

Andreas.Christoffersen@askalon.se

Frank Beckius
Education Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 36

Frank.Beckius@askalon.se

Jörgen Sundin
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 12

Jorgen.Sundin@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Klaus Bergmann
Area Account Manager East & West
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Klaus.Bergmann@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Pekka Immonen
Key Account Manager
Mob. +358 45 168 8355

Pekka.Immonen@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 40 757 4208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Area Classification Intrinsically Safe, Explosion-proof, Dust-Ignition-proof, Increased Safety, Class/Div/Zone
Certifications cCSAus (Pending), IECEx/ATEX/NEPSI (Next Up)
Communication Protocol HART7
Data Interface Wired
Diagnostics Yes
Input Signal 4-20 mA DC, 24 VDC
Max Outlet Pressure 145 psig
Mounting Type Integral Mounted
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature, Extreme Temperature
Position Control Throttling Control, On/Off
Process Control Flow, Pressure, Temperature, Level
Supply Media Air or Natural Gas
  • The high performance, linkage-less feedback system eliminates physical contact, which eliminates wearing on parts, maximizing cycle life.
  • The field proven conformal coated electronics resist the effects of vibration, temperature, and corrosive atmospheres.
  • Identify the health status of the valve assembly at a distance with the NE 107 LED indicator.
  • Easy-to-use interface provides visual instrument health identification, configuration and troubleshooting locally via Local User Interface (LUI).
  • Provides quick responsiveness to large step changes and precise control for small setpoint changes.
  • The self-diagnostic capability of the DVC7K provides valve performance and health evaluation without shutting down the process.
  • The modular design allows critical working components to be replaced without removing field wiring or pneumatic tubing.
  • When installed in an integrated control system, significant hardware and installation cost savings can be achieved.
  • The DVC7K is a HART 7 communicating device, so information can be accessed anywhere along the loop. This flexibility can reduce exposure to hazardous environments and make it easier to evaluate valves in hard to reach locations.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions